Is this a product blog?

I am happy to see that there are more people out there that think business software is exciting. I can’t say there’s been an overwhelming response, but nevertheless it been some. I know I’m not alone.

Then again, who is ever alone on the net? 😉

I’m thinking I’ll try to get this out of the air before it’s an issue; wether or not this is a product blog, that is. Surprise: it isn’t. At least, it’s not supposed to be. Let me tell you a bit about the company that I work for (you’ll find this and more thorough information here):

The company was founded back in 1988 in Sweden. We’ve been doing business software ever since, starting with simple bookkeeping to the full-featured integrated ERP and CRM product we have today. We’ve got 67000-some installations of our product in 50+ countries, and the product itself is translated into 27 languages. Most of the installations are in small to medium sized businesses. All in all, we’re about 300 employees.

Naturally, I am proud of working for HansaWorld. I think it’s cool that we, a medium sized business, can have such a wide coverage worldwide. And let me tell you – working with all these people from all of those countries is truly a learning experience I’d wish anybody to have.

All well then, but what about the product? Yes, we do have a mobile solution for ERP and I think it is exciting that we do! (Considering the feedback we’re getting, it’s pretty unique to say the least). We’ve got a great database technology optimized for the tasks we need to get done with the system, that scales to a large number of users. And we’ve got things like integrated IP-telephony with Skype and SIP, Business Alerts that can alert customers of things such as order delivery and a long list of other stuff. We can switch lanugage in the user interface with the push of a button, make customizations to the system for our customers, integrate with robots and trucks in warehouses… you get the point.

It’s a pretty big system. And I am very proud of being part of the team that is building it. So with that out of the way, I’ll just link to this post whenever I feel the need to talk too much about our product.

There you have it, that’s the product blog-entry. We now return to our regularly scheduled program. 🙂

Which for today is to give my fiancée anything she asks for, because today is her birthday. Hooray! (I might even let her win a bowling match or two… 😉 ).

Update: Fixed a typo. Andreea won, 2 to 1. I didn’t have to let her either… 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: bowling, business solutions, crm, erp, HansaWorld, ip telephony, product blog, robots, sip, skype

One Comment on “Is this a product blog?”

  1. Lee Bailey Says:

    Sorry to hear that Andreea beat you at bowling, well only just a little bit sorry. lol

    and Andreea how the heck did i forget your BD, well better late then never, Happy birthday.

    Lee


Leave a Reply

